Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Scott Beckerley

Scott Beckerley
Scott Beckerley  | Send Email  |   Subscribe to My Sommelier Service
I wear a number of “hats,” so to speak (covers my bald head well). I am an assistant manager at the SF store. I also manage the SF tasting bar and work sales as well. Working the sales floor allows me to explore different vineyards and regions. Luckily, there are opportunities at K&L to bounce around a lot. I’ve developed a preference for wines that are drier, more tart and more complex. Fruit bombs are not my thing like they were when I was, ahem, younger. I definitely prefer more terrior and wines that are “earthy,” particularly with some age on them. My advice? Trust yourself and try to keep track of what you have had that you like. Don’t let anyone tell you what you are supposed to like. Everyone has a different palate and that’s what makes this business interesting.


Reviews

Page: 1 2 3 next
2006 Billecart-Salmon "Cuvée Nicolas François Billecart" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-19-2019
This is one of the best champagnes in the store! A fragrant nose of white flowers and white stone fruits. Just lovely! Beautiful on the palate, with heavy cream, apricot, ginger and baking spices. Orange and pastry on the lingering finish. Simply yummy! It also was tied for the number one spot among a group of hardcore customers that meet quarterly and focus upon vintage champagnes.

2018 Mount Edward Pinot Noir Rosé Central Otago
Review Date: 11-16-2019
While I have enjoyed many, many Pinot Noir's and Sauvignon Blanc's from New Zealand over the years, I have not really tried many Rose wines. So, this is an extremely pleasant (and welcome!) surprise. It has a very lively, and bright nose of Mandarin oranges, raspberry and white peach. Generous scents of gravel and limestone, as well. On the palate, bracing acidity, but not too much, with raspberry fruit and a slight hint of watermelon. The long finish has saline and lemon/lime. Simply delicious! It paired really well with a fresh pork bun...the large ones that are baked and loaded with pork and sauce. Yum!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Le Gallais Cuvée du Manoir Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This brand new release (for us) is one of the most interesting Champagnes that we are currently stocking. It was a favorite with the SF staff when I opened it for them. There are nice, chalky undertones with dark cherry fruit and toasted nuts. The texture tends toward soft, smooth and silky. Frighteningly easy to drink!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland New World Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This floral smelling gin has a light nose with (light) herbal spices and clean clay scents. Starts out slightly weighty in the palate and brightens quickly with spice, juniper and cream. The juniper is nicely integrated, as it is more in the background and not one of those slap you in the face monsters that make you think you just ate a juniper branch. I tried it "neat" and it was very nice just like that. With the delicacy of this style, I would imagine that it would be just wonderful with the Fever Tree Indian tonic. Gluten free, peeps!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland American Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This fragrant whiskey has a cool nose of vanilla, cola, spices, and corn cake. On the palate, like their gin, it starts out rich and finishes lightly spicy. Kind of like if you could mix a piece of toffee with a piece of ginger candy. The finish lingers for quite a while and is extremely pleasant. I tried it "neat," and though it should make a fine mixed drink, I really enjoyed it that way. I don't usually like to harp on price, but, the Mulholland line represents some really fine bargains for what is being offered.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2018 Quinta das Arcas "Arca Nova" Rosé Vinho Verde
Review Date: 08-30-2019
Light and bright, with black raspberry and tart cherry fruit. This bouncy, slightly effervescent rosé has traces of minerals and bright acidity. Very refreshing and perfect for that summer (or fall!) picnic.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2018 Zudugarai "Amats" Getariako Txakolina
Review Date: 08-30-2019
What's not to like with this wine? Like its competitor from Portugal, Vinho Verde, this light, spritzy white is unfortunately easy to drink! Luckily, it is lower alcohol! Bright and zesty, with citrus fruits, hints of nectarine and sea salt, it's a wonderful hot day drink to have by itself or with a light lunch. This wine will transport you right to Spain!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2018 Broadley Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-30-2019
I was over the moon with the 2017 version of this wine and the 2018 keeps the fun coming! Dark cherry fruit with nice notes of baking spice and just a little hint of tobacco make this vintage another winner. We are in kind of a domestic Pinot Noir renaissance here at the moment....we have number of under $20.00 Pinots that try hard to please and this Broadley bottling is at the front of the line!
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2017 Olema Sonoma County Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-21-2019
This lively, brighter style of Pinot Noir is both lovely in texture and unusually complex, at this price point. Overtones of bright strawberries and undertones of fresh oak and clean earth add complexity along with a finish that has nice spice and a hint of minerals. Integrated tannins make it easy to drink, a little too easy. It's the best of both worlds...lush fruit and lower tannin, with the added bonus of brightness and spice. Win, win! (P.S. The Chardonnay is also very, very, good and I don't often say that about Chardonnay!).
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2004 Krug Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-16-2019
Next to the legendary 2002 vintage Krug, this 2004 is also a star. Very, very, bright with generous acidity that combines with white stone fruit and almond flavors. It still retains the elegant mousse and brioche of classic vintage Krug, but, the acidity is the star player here. Super fresh, and clean, and bracing. This bottling has the potential of being the star of your cellar and may even overshadow the 2002 eventually. If you prefer to drink it without cellar time, give it a few minutes to air in your glass so that the glorious texture has a chance to come out and say "hi". The 2004 is a classic and will be remembered as being one of Krug's best! Update: 15 August, 2019: Yikes! Almost two years since I have tasted this! I had that pleasure at 11:00 a.m. and my, my, how his bottling has fleshed out! It was very, very creamy with marzipan, lemon mousse and a hint of candied oranges. Light earthy notes on the nose, followed by clean citrus scents. More, please!

Krug "Grande Cuvée" 167 Ème Édition Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-16-2019
Yesterday, I had the pleasure of tasting a number of Krug champagnes, a most memorable way to begin the day, and this latest version of Krug Grand Cuvee is a stunner. As with the 166, and other previous offerings, this bottling has the Krug almond cookie and mid-palate (in this case light) toastiness. Flavors and texture that set Krug apart from the competition. The 167, however, has greater acidity, more minerality, and a hint of chalk. The finish is very, very, clean and refreshing. It lingers on and on. This is THE perfect wine for shellfish cooked in pretty much any manner. This should also prove to be one of the longer lived Grand Cuvee's. It will cellar magnificently.

2007 Thiénot "Black Ball" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2019
I had the opportunity to taste this elegant Blanc de Blanc along with a slew of other Blanc de Blancs earlier this week. The Black Ball stood out for its silky texture and rich character. Plush, with lemon cream and lemon curd scents and flavors. A touch of nectarine and pastry dough adds interest to the overall character. A very nice finish that has balanced acidity (how did they do that in this high acid vintage?) and soft minerality. A very easy (and super delicious!) way to support the Black Ball charity!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2002 Krug "Clos du Mesnil" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne Magnum (1.5L)
Review Date: 07-28-2019
On Monday, September 12, 2016, I had the rare opportunity to taste the wines of the “the Clos.” This wine had a wonderful nose of lemon meringue, toasted nuts and freshly whipped cream. On the palate, it is extremely unique with lemony zest, mandarin orange, kiwi and a little nutmeg. The finish is super, super clean with lime fruit and chalky notes. Two hours later, it was all about toasted nuts and citrus! So, very, very Krug.

2002 Billecart-Salmon "Le Clos Saint-Hilaire" Brut Blanc de Noirs Champagne
Review Date: 07-12-2019
I had the opportunity to taste this rare bird last month. It is probably the most memorable Champagne that we have in the store. It is also one of the most complex. It has an elegant nose of yellow fruits, creme brulee, roasted nuts and citrus. On the palate, it's a bit harder to describe, because there is so much going on! Initially, I got citrus, especially (juicy) oranges, followed by just a touch of honey and apricots and tart spices. The finish is exceptionally clean with sea salt notes and very generous minerals. This is THE one for any Champagne enthusiast or collector. It will keep many, many, years in your cellar, if you wish to do so. Very, very, small production and we are very lucky to have it here!

2008 Billecart-Salmon Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-12-2019
It's here! it just arrived today and it is SO fantastic! Creamy and nutty and chalk full of chalk. OK, pardon that pun. On the serious side, this is one of the best Champagnes that we currently have. Cream and baked caramel in the nose, followed by apples and roasted nuts on the palate which is then followed by clean minerals and lemon mousse. It's just simply, in a word, wonderful! Like every other 2008, it will also age magnificently.

Nicolas Maillart "Platine" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-06-2019
This is a really wonderful new producer that we have added to our small estate lineup. Very unusual in that, right off the bat, there are toasty, golden apple aromas and a hint of mushroom. So, you're thinking, this is going to yeasty, toasty, and rich with fruit? No, ma'am! On the palate, Gala apples, lemon zest, cream and orange. Surprisingly clean, thanks to the low dosage, and a total surprise. Refreshing and delicious!

2016 Aperture Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-04-2019
This wine is a bit of an enigma for me. On the one hand, I am not particularly fond of rich wines (my palate definitely craves acidity), but this release from Aperture does richness in the RIGHT way. A captivating, rich nose of dark, black fruits and chocolate. Blackberry and tobacco and cocoa on the palate. Oh, so rich, but oh, so very, very good!

2017 Pennrose Wines "Shake Ridge Ranch" Amador County Grenache
Review Date: 07-03-2019
I must say that this is the only wine that I have given a perfect score to in many months (except the upcoming 2008 Billecart-Salmon vintage Brut that I tasted a few weeks ago). This Grenache has everything that I like. A dark raspberry nose with cedar and baking spices. A lot of perfume! You could sit and smell this and be happy. On the palate, more raspberries, lush strawberry and a hint of watermelon. This wine is just so pretty, pretty, pretty, and imminently drinkable! It is also unusual and out of the ordinary and will take the finest Rhone wines to task. Don't miss out on it!
Price: $24.95 Add To Cart

2016 Anthill Farms Anderson Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Bright cherry and white pepper nose with underlying cola notes. Fresh earth, bright strawberry fruit and rhubarb on the palate. Just simply wonderful and one of the best Oregon Pinot Noir's that I have tasted in months.
Price: $39.95 Add To Cart

2016 Maison Roy & Fils "Petite Incline" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-03-2019
What a lovely rose petal nose this has! Lush and somewhat plush dark, red fruits with a hint of creamy vanilla and spice. Absolutely delicious with great attention to quality. Should probably sell for more $ at this level of quality. This one could even hold up to a lighter steak and would definitely be fantastic with pork of some sort...especially barbecued! A total winner.
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart

2017 Cristom "Mt. Jefferson Cuvee" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Here's another one of those outstanding (and delicious!) Pinot Noir's that Oregon is throwing at us that also happens to be a darn good value. A red licorice nose with chunky red fruits and just a hint of black fruit. As a bonus, there is a long finish that lingers and lingers. This has always been one of my favorite producers and the 2016 keeps that record going!
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart

2017 Arterberry Maresh Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Remember those green apple Jolly Rancher candies? Well, this Chardonnay smells just like those! Candied green apples on the nose. This follows through onto the palate with lemon meringue, orange and freshly squeezed limes. Neato! Totally clean and totally delicious!
Price: $26.95 Add To Cart

2018 Chehalem "INOX" Willamette Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Like the Bergstrom "Old Stones" Chardonnay, this release from Chehalem is all about the clean and crisp. A lively nose of lychee and nectarine is followed by green apple fruit and Myer lemon on the palate. No oak is involved, so this bugger is all about clean, fresh, fruit. An outstanding value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2015 Eyrie Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-03-2019
This is an excellent, somewhat traditionally styled Pinot Noir with beautiful balance of deep, dark red, fruit (baked cherries) and earthy mushroom notes (in the background). Delicious and versatile. Should please those who like richer styles of Pinot as well as those who like some traditional elements. Organic as well!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2016 Evesham Wood "Eola-Amity Hills Cuvée" Eola-Amity Hills Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-03-2019
This little beauty has a savory nose with mushroom and rhubarb scents. Earthy and bright with with balanced (and fine) acidity and spice. This is a really wonderful effort from Evesham Wood and a great value, as well!
Price: $24.95 Add To Cart

2006 Arnauld, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 03-21-2019
This little gem of a Bordeaux is very accessible, with dark cherry fruit and softer (though not flabby) tannins. It also has some lively spice, earth and tobacco notes that add complexity and nuance. We have had very good luck here with this producer and this release is no exception to the overall balance of quality and value.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 02-20-2019
Helllloooo clean! This is one clean, lean, fighting machine! My favorite Sauvignon Blanc features are all here in this wine....grapefruit and limestone with a minerality that is almost lush. It is softer on the finish than in the forefront, so it isn't an acid monster throughout. It is very civilized and yummy!

2016 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 02-20-2019
I have been a fan of TWR for many years and this latest Pinot Noir does not disappoint. It is a bit lighter in style (which is good for me!) with bright red fruits and cranberry notes. On the palate, sour cherry and cranberry fruit, with a long, clean finish. Simply put, just delicious! Super versatile!

2016 Mount Edward Pinot Noir Central Otago
Review Date: 02-20-2019
Another great release this season from Mount Edward. A generous cherry nose with Ludens cherry fruit and baking spices. Brighter, with more acidity and brighter cherries on the palate. Finishes richly with a spicy finish. Another great effort from this vintner.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$24.99

2017 TED by Mount Edward Central Otago Pinot Noir
Review Date: 02-20-2019
This little gem is relatively dark, with a lush nose of boysenberry and pepper. It is even richer on the palate with dark cherry and black raspberry fruit. A great crossover wine fro those of you who want to branch out from CA Pinot Noir and don't want to spend a fortune to do so!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 TWR (Te Whare Ra) "SV5182" Marlborough Syrah
Review Date: 02-20-2019
TWR does it again! A Syrah that isn't really Syrah-like (read "juicy and extracted"). Cigar box and black fruited nose with hints of roasted meats. Black fruits and generous white pepper on the palate. Very, very, structured! A great wine for foods like pork and game bird.

2000 Dom Pérignon "P2" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2019
I had the opportunity to re-taste this beauty recently and it is showing just magnificently. What stands out is the striking acidity and elegance. On the nose, it tends toward slightly ripe stone fruits and green apple. It also has a little hint of smoke, which keeps things interesting. On the palate, nectarine, yellow apple and vanilla cream. The acidity and saline come on the long finish and make this a very memorable P2. Balanced and elegant are what came to mind when I tasted this offering. A great selection for those of you who also like to age your champagnes.

2015 Lilian Ladouys, St-Estèphe
Review Date: 01-25-2019
The bright red fruit nose has hints of citrus and a bit of cream de cacao. On the palate, more bright red fruits (as others have said, definite currant and cranberry), along with some dry herb notes and fine tannins. It takes a little time to come around on the finish but, with that time, you will be rewarded charming acidity.

Dérot-Delugny "Coiffe Blanche" Brut
Review Date: 01-15-2019
The second offering that we have from Derot Delugny is a 100% Pinot Meunier bottling that is a bit different from other all PM champagnes that we offer. Different in that it is more muted and subtle and that is a good thing! On the nose, white currants, maple and some caramel. The palate is quite different, with nice acidity, dried fruits (golden raisins) and yellow apples. Surprisingly, fresh and almost floral, with generous creamy notes. Should be super versatile with anything from starters to main courses.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Dérot-Delugny "Cuvée Fondateurs" Brut
Review Date: 01-15-2019
While I have tasted champagnes with Pinot Gris in them (eternal favorite Aspasie Cepages d' Antan), like the other reviewers here, I have not tasted one that is 100% Pinot Gris. Well, if this is the benchmark, please people, make more in this style! A very pretty nose of white flowers, cream and nectarine. On the palate, very clean and zippy, at first, and then, lemon meringue, and cantaloupe sneak in mid-palate. Wonderfully long finish of lemon and minerals! Very interesting and just plain delicious!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2017 Averaen Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 12-21-2018
This excellent (and affordable!) Pinot Noir from Banshee's Willamette Valley vineyard is great. Deep, dark and red fruited, it has low to moderate tannin without being extracted or "sweet". Light earthy flavors at the back of the palate add complexity and nuance.
Price: $19.95 Add To Cart

Montechiara Prosecco
Review Date: 12-21-2018
This is one of (possibly the highest) selling Prosecco for us. It has the classic peachy and creamy character that makes Prosecco so popular. Great as an apertif or for the ever popular Aperol sprtiz!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Franck Bonville "Belles Voyes" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 10-02-2018
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Once the bottle is opened, a nose of lemon curd, citrus and brioche wafts up at you, immediately letting you know that there is a lot going on with this wine. Nutty background notes lend interest and make this a memorable Champagne. In the mouth, apricot, pineapple and cream are the primary flavors with Granny Smith apples and hazelnuts in the background. The citrus aspect of the chardonnay really comes out on the finish and lends a bit of zippiness to the overall impression. Update: 2012 vintage (8/23/2018). This bottling still retains all that I expect from the Belles Voyes vineyard. Rich and round, with scents of fresh pastry, lemon meringue, oak, and baking spices. Also rich on the palate, with round yellow fruits, baked caramel and tropical fruit. Looooooong finish! As expected, great acidity on the finish that is creamy AND lingering. This beauty won our customer tasting in August of champagnes solely from the 2012 vintage.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2008 Dom Pérignon Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-19-2018
Yes, this one is ways off (for coming into stock) but, this week, I had the extreme good fortune to taste it. Initially, it has a classic, clean, 2008 mineral driven nose but, the yellow apple fruit peeks through to give us a "heads up" of what's to come. Hints of creme brulee and lemon curd. On the palate, again, the citrus fruit and clean, clear, acidity is at the forefront. After that, the golden apple fruit comes forth (again), this time joined by (subtle) toasted nuts. Long finish with the right amount of acidity and cleanliness. Another classic 2008!

2004 Bollinger "R.D." Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2018
The week of September 10th was an amazing one. I was able to taste over 60 champagnes, inclusive of the best of the best, which this is. A blend of 66% Pinot Noir with 34% Chardonnay and a very low 3 grams of dosage. Classic Bollinger toasted nose with bread dough and cooked brown sugar. Dark, yellow apple fruit with hazelnut and spice. Long, long finish with lush minerality. It lingers on and on and on! I loved the 2002 and this 2004 is a more than worthy successor. Really, just brilliant!

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2018
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This review is for the latest release, a blend of the 1997, 1999 and 2002 vintages. A blend of 55% Chardonnay and 45% Pinot Noir with a clean nose of citrus, cream, pastry dough and coconut. Beautifully balanced and delicate on the palate, with toasted nuts, cream, brioche and white fruits. Wonderful balance of citrus on the finish. (Updated review 13 September, 2018)

Billecart-Salmon "Sous Bois" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2018
I think that this latest version of this wine is probably the best one yet. It has a rich nose of golden apples and subtle, soft, oak. Also rich on the palate with baked apples, sea salt and a hint of minerals. Rich and round, with excellent acidity and depth. The once controversial champagne (for our staff), has found its sweet spot and is an excellent example of this style of champagne. It is a great pick for both the adventurous and those of you who are really into food and Champagne pairing.

Laurent-Perrier "Cuvée Rosé" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-23-2018
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This Brut Rose has consistently been the darling of both staff and customers. It is composed of 100% Pinot Noir and retains a classic, clean, fresh raspberry and dark strawberry character. These days, there are also more mineral notes and hints of orange marmalade and black raspberries. A somewhat richer style but, balanced my minerals and tangy acidity on the finish. As is usual with this producer, quality has increased even more over the past few years without significant price increases. Still one of my favorite Champagne producers! (Updated 23 August, 2018).

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Oger" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
Not arriving until late October of this year but, too memorable to not write about now! The third in a trio, which includes "Pur Mesnil" and "Pur Avize", this little gem smells more rich than the "Pur Mesnil" but, is actually more steely on the palate. Lemon curd and fresh lime are the main components and like its brethren, it has a long, lingering finish of chalk and minerals. Too special to miss out on!
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Avize" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
Although this will not be arriving until late October of this year, I am writing them up to let people know about them because this is part of an unforgettable trio that is new from our beloved Franck Bonville. Of the three selections (including "Pur Mesnil" and "Pur Oger"), this one is the leesiest! A nose of cream and fresh cut pears. It lingers on the palate with with tart orange and lemon/lime flavors. Quite linear, with a long, long finish, which seems to be the hallmark of this line. Superb!
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Mesnil" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
Spoiler alert! This isn't arriving until late October of this year. I had a sample bottle today of this special, first-time release (with two other village designated releases) and it is not to be missed once it arrives. A low dosage of 4g/l does not necessarily make for any teeth chattering acidity! A honeysuckle and white stone fruit nose that is very pretty. Hints of cream, key lime and meringue. Super long finish! Very pretty texture and finesse. Super limited and perfect for those Champagne geeks of you out there. Also look for the "Pur Oger" and "Pur Avize", which are completely different.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart

2012 Franck Bonville "Millesime" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
The 2012's from Franck Bonville are simply just not to be missed! The quality is fantastic and the wines are just beautifully elegant. A nice, ripe, pear nose with just a hint of golden apples. Nicely weighty (i.e. not too heavy!) with carryover yellow fruits and the addition of granny smith apples and limestone. The finish lingers a bit with chalky acidity and then softens mightily to let you down easy with your tooth enamel intact. Just lovely and a must buy!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Vilmart "Cuvée Grand Cellier" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2018
I had an opportunity to re-evaluate this wine on Friday, the 29th of June and it is still just spectacular! It has a lively nose of citrus (lemon/lime and a touch of tangerine) and cream with (light) bread dough. Super intriguing! On the palate, a super fine bead, with tiny bubbles, yellow (and green) fruits and fine cream. Absolutely delicious! A long, citrus and mineral finish, as well. Super elegant and just flat out delicious. It was favored (100%) by our staff over the other selections that were offered on that evening.

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne (2004)
Review Date: 05-08-2018
Although this is not labelled as vintage, it 100% 2004 juice. Citrus, almond and pine nut scents are dominant, followed by fragrant oak notes. On the palate, a touch of honey, more toasted nuts, apples and citrus. A great follow up to the previous 1999/2002 blend. Completely different than that one but, in my opinion, more lovable for the added elegance.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 05-08-2018
This lovely Brut Rose has a rose petal and bright cherry nose. It is clean on the palate with bright raspberry and Bing cherry fruit. Very long finish with lingering acidity and minerality.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$34.99

Page: 1 2 3 next