Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Cliff Spinola

Cliff Spinola

Reviews

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
Looking for a place to start in the Champagne category? Look no further! Thanks to the efforts of our fabulous Champagne buyer Gary Westby, we are able to bring in this great expression of the variety that won't break the bank. My go-to Champagne for every occasion; be sure to have a few bottles on hand at all times!

2009 Baron-Fuenté "Grand Millesime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
The dry, low dosage characteristics of this Champagne make it a truly lip-smacking wine that screams for food. A great way to start your meal and enjoy with a savory amuse bouche. Baron Fuente never fails to deliver quality at a great price and you can always feel confident opening a bottle of this at your next dinner party.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$24.99

Baron-Fuenté "7" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
The Baron-Fuente house has found a winner in this newest offering of finely aged juice. The extra time on the lees make for a darker yellow hue, refined and concentrated bubbles, and a long, elegant finish. Combining quality and value in a bottle, the 7 is an absolute must try for any Champagne lover!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
During our staff Champagne tasting today, this one stood out for me. Based on the 2015 vintage and using their estate-grown Grand Cru Chardonnay (50% of which are reserve), this wine is supple, refreshing, and refined. It checks all the boxes of what Champagne is supposed to be and leaves you wanting for more.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This was the bottle I brought to my Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve parties last year. There's something about Champagne in a magnum that just screams celebration! There's also a reason it tastes more refined than its counterparts in smaller formats. Longer aging on the lees adds levels of depth and complexity to Champagne that is worth the price difference -- and in this case, that is not much! A $50 1.5L bottle of Champagne is truly worthy of a celebration.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Eugénie" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This is a new producer for us and hopefully with great customer feedback, we can start a long-lasting relationship with them! This rosé has a very floral, invigorating nose. Lightly sweetened raspberry jam fills the palate as it lingers on the tongue in a long-lasting and memorable finish. A truly delicious wine that I will undoubtedly be back for!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

1977 Dow's Vintage Port
Review Date: 11-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
This vintage port is bursting with dark fruit on the nose that transfers immediately to the front palate upon tipping the glass. The balance and structure of this wine keep the fruit from overpowering the mouthfeel, leaving all of your senses touched just right by every delicate drop. Even those unaccustomed to fortified wines will enjoy the complexity and pure joy of this amazing port!

1977 Graham's Vintage Port
Review Date: 11-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
A shining star in a stellar vintage from the Duoro. The nose seemed soft and delicate to me for a 40 year old port. The first taste was packed with dark red berries and plum of medium sweetness. The long, lasting finish was earthy and divine. A classic celebratory bottle for any special occasion or just because!
Price: $189.99 Add To Cart