Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Cameron Hoppas

Cameron Hoppas

Reviews

2017 Château de L'Ou "Secret de Schistes" Côtes Catalanes
Review Date: 12-10-2019
Wow! It tastes of New World stylings on Old World terroir. Subtle minerality under cola an coconut oil, with sweet black fruit, rich, mouthfilling tannins, and subtle spiciness. If you're a fan of Orin Swift, or the Prisoner, these wines offer similar richness with a little more spice. Powerful expressions of France's southwest area of Mediterranean production.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$26.99

2017 Chateau de L'Ou "Infiniment" Côtes Catalanes Rouge
Review Date: 12-10-2019
A burst of fruit, dark cherry and vanilla cola. Dark and chewy color with mouth filling tannin and surprisingly juicy for such a rich wine. Very clean rich modern style. Bold yet elegant. A perfect pairing with a warm fire and book.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2015 La Massa "Carla 6" Toscana Rosso
Review Date: 11-26-2019
Sangiovese is one of my favorite grapes, and this wine is a tremendous example of why! Hailing from the town of Panzano in the hills of Chianti Classico region, the Carla 6 lives up to the great Super-Tuscan's of this famed region. It's structured, medium bodied with complex aromas and wildly delicious. I've had older vintages of this wine that have aged beautifully, but 2015 was an even better year. This is a wine to cellar and savor.

2017 Angels & Cowboys Sonoma County Red Blend
Review Date: 10-01-2019
You could make the argument that a zinfandel based blend is the prototypical californian wine. And if the success of brands like Ridge, the Prisoner, Bedrock, Orin Swift can tell us anything, it's that they're perhaps some of California's most adored wines. The Angels and Cowboys Red Blend follows in that California tradition offering big fruit, rich mouthfeel, and warms spice. It's a delicious wine at a killer bargain.
Price: $19.95 Add To Cart

2016 La Massa "La Massa" Toscana
Review Date: 07-29-2019
This wine is stunning. The perfumed nose of ripe, dark fruit, sweet herbs, and warm leather tones shows beautifully right out of the bottle. The texture is incredibly elegant. Silky fine tannins delicately coat the palate as quickly as the fresh acidity washes them away--giving the impression of a dense wine that's light on its feet. The Merlot (25%) and Cabernet (10%) play their supporting roles expertly, giving density and structure to Sangiovese's bright and aromatic personality. This is a wonderful wine that's sure to please wine drinkers already acquainted with Italian wines as well as those just dipping their toes into Italian waters.

The 86 Co. Ford's Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 07-22-2019
It's no secret amongst the staff here that I drink a lot of gin. Whether it's g+t's by the pool, classic martini's or my endless variations on the negroni, Gin is a staple in my bar at home. It's easy to be enamored by modern style gin's with bold unique botanicals, however, my go to is always a classic London Dry. Why, you may ask? Because it's the most versatile gin in my bar. It's great for ALL of my favorite gin cocktails. Leading with juniper and backed by subtle and balanced citrus and spice, it is fresh and balanced with bright aromatics. Ford's Gin delivers everything that I want in a gin at an unbeatable price.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2018 Astrolabe Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 07-15-2019
Astrolabe is dedicated to making truly hand crafted wines that express a unique sense of terroir. Their attention to quality starts in sourcing grapes from the top vineyard sites in Marlborough. What ends up in the bottle is something that is noticeably more refined than the simple fruity white wines of Marlborough's past. The nose is characteristically tropical and fruity--but delicately and elegantly so--with the faintest hint of sweet herbs--mint or sweet basil maybe. On the palate, the wine is dry, crisp, salty and savory, with mouth watering acidity and silky round texture. This is a sophisticated wine that truly expresses something in Sauvignon blanc that cannot be found elsewhere in the world.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Grande Sélection" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-13-2019
Fallet Dart produces extremely high quality wines. The "Grande Selection" stands out from their line up for the super fine bubbles and fresh aromas balancing out it's rich texture. Despite the long lees aging, and toasty aromas, the wine still carries lovely red fruit notes. This is truly top quality wine at a phenomenal value.
Price: $36.99 Add To Cart

2016 Ata Rangi Pinot Noir Martinborough
Review Date: 05-06-2019
New Zealand has me rethinking Pinot Noir. The old way of thinking about Old World vs New World has got to go. The Ata Rangi defies how we think about Pinot in both sides of that argument. Its fresh rose-like florals, dark savory cherry aromas, wet mulchy forest floor earthiness, and delicate silky tannins give us a whole new way to think about premium Pinot Noir from anywhere. This wine may well be ready to drink now--I can't think of a reason to wait. But, perhaps with such a well composed wine like this, it may well have a long and bright future ahead of it as well!