Local Delivery Available KLWines.com Open 24x7 Stores and Will Call Temporarily Closed –  

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Adam Parry

Adam Parry

Reviews

Giffard Creme De Pamplemousse Rose Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
The very essence of a perfectly ripe pink grapefruit, lightly sweetened. This is absolutely extraordinary! A brilliant exhibit of the distiller's art. Bravo!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Creme De Peche De Vigne Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I have been lucky enough to have a dessert in a 3 Star Michelin restaurant made from Peche de vigne, the small peaches they used to grow among the vineyards in Burgundy. The flavor memory is distinct and fabulous. When I tasted and smelled this liqueur, I was in rapture. This is precisely that rich but delicate aroma and flavor. There is some sort of alchemical wizardry involved in the distilling, as I would not have thought it possible to so perfectly capture this delicate creature in a liqueur. In summary: THIS IS NOT TO BE MISSED!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Crème De Violette Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I am often not a fan of Creme de Violette, as the process of extraction seems to me to sometimes produce a soapy, almost cloying quality. But here is the result when it is done to perfection. The color is a deep and satisfying violet hue, but the aromatics are pure and bright and the sweetness is extremely restrained in character. Very impressive, indeed.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-26-2012
I love this Champagne. It has the most explosive bead when it hits the palate, tongue tickling goodness.%100 estate grown fruit. %70 Pinot Noir, %25 Chardonnay and %5 Pinot Meunier.Really stunning and a very reasonable price for this quality.
Price: $36.99 Add To Cart

Grand Mayan Ultra Aged Extra Añejo Tequila (750ml)
Review Date: 09-30-2012
Simply one of the finest tequilas i have ever tasted.This extra Anejo leaves you with the most haunting delightful finish.If you are a Cognac lover you should try this Tequila as it has taken on similar qualities and likeness. Sip,enjoy and share this libation.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

Firelit Coffee Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 08-31-2012
This is the finest coffee liqueur i have ever tasted. Try this in your next Irish coffee.A cup of coffee ,two parts Jamesons one part Firelit liqueur, whip some full fat cream and spoon on top of your ingredients.Sprinkle with a little coffee grinds of cocoa powder. Enjoy!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Natural Light Indian Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
If you are watching your calories. Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Indian Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Delirium Tremens Belgian Ale, Belgium (750ml)
Review Date: 05-11-2012
Did someone just see a pink elephant in the room. I find you might ask yourself this question after drinking more than two of these outstanding beers.Serve chilled and enjoy responsibly!!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

High West "The 36th Vote" Barrel Aged Manhattan Cocktail (750ml)
Review Date: 12-30-2011
I was pretty skeptical about a premixed barrel aged Manhattan cocktail. I thought to myself it simply could not compare to making it from scratch. But after tasting the 36th vote i have to admit it really is a well integrated seamless tasting cocktail.Ready to serve just how you like yours!!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

La Petite Marquise Crémant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 11-27-2011
Bad bad Deligeroy Brown, baddest man in the whole damn town. This is what i hear when i drink this delicious Cremant from Loire. It is such a fantastic inexpensive sparkling wine. Try this with spicy Thai food. Enjoy!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Antech Blanquette de Limoux Brut Nature
Review Date: 11-26-2010
This is an excellent value wine--clean,crisp and bone dry! It's a great alternative to Prosecco or Cava. Made in the true Champagne method with no dosage. A great aperitif.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart